The Flash: SAVITAR REVEALED!!! (Episode 3×20 Thoughts)

Well, Barry was right. He IS the fastest man alive, after all. Hello everybody, my name is Tyler and I am giving my thoughts on tonight’s episode of ‘The Flash’, titled ‘I Know Who You Are’. And let me just say, that it is SHOCKING and will leave anyone watching stunned. So right off the bat, I’m going to say a SPOILER WARNING for this post. Here we go.

Savitar… IS…. The Future Flash himself!! That’s right, Savitar is Barry Allen, a.k.a, the Future Flash. But here’s the thing: it’s a time remnant. As we saw in last week’s episode, the Future Flash from 2024 (Barry with the awesome looking hair and the emo hair), said he didn’t know who Future Flash was. Well, he knows now! Barry manages to finally put the pieces together and uncover who is Savitar and learns that lived through Barry… As Barry Allen is the future flash. I get it, I said that a lot now. Now, there were many people who thought this, especially me. We all were like, ‘future flash?’, ‘more like than you know?’. I was being skeptical at first, but then I grew to knew it possibly could be Barry. And then there was all of that talk about Savitar being Ronnie since the end of ‘The Once and Future Flash’ and all of that stuff. I actually really wanted it to be Eddie, because I miss that guy. Too bad the actor’s on another show at the moment, though.

But in the other parts of the episode, I liked Killer Frost’s outfit in this. Cisco vs Killer Frost rocked, I LOVED seeing Cisco being able to overpower her. And I also liked how he struggled taking her down because since the series started, these two has been the best of friends, so I’m glad to see him struggle with taking down his best friend. I also liked that Wally was visiting Jessie Quick on Earth-3 (his girlfriend) throughout the episode and that Tracy Brand is going to be helping the team with build a trap for Savitar now. And plus, next week, it looks like something else happens with her character as HR tries to help her.

Overall, my thoughts on the episode was that it was pretty good. It’s not my favorite episode of the entire season so far (that’s episode 15, ‘The Wrath of Savitar’ and episode 19, ‘The Once and Future Flash’). Tell me down below, how do you feel about the episode as a whole and the entire season? Until next time, I’ll see you guys next time. Take care and god rest.

Leave a Reply

